Self-Saucing Banana-Chocolate Pudding

image

I think I should post this recipe staight away before i forgot all the ingredients. I have been wanting to make Chocolate pudding for a while but somehow I ended up making something else. As I could not stay any longer to see the very ripe banana everytime I open the fridge, so i searched for self-saucing banana chocolate pudding recipe and I found nothing. All I found were either Banana pudding or Chocolate pudding. So, I tried to make it myself, mixing the ideas from self-saucing banana pudding and self-saucing chocolate pudding.

Ingredients:

1 1/2 cup all purpose flour

1 tsp cream of tartar

1 1/2 tsp soda powder (you can substitute those 3 ingredients with self raising powder + 1/2 tsp soda powder)

2 tbs cocoa powder

(mix all together in a bowl)

 

1/2 cup vegetable oil

2 eggs

3 very ripe bananas

Sauce:

1 cup boiling water

1 tbs cocoa powder

1/3 cup sugar (mix all together till sugar dissolved)

Method:

Preheat oven to 180 degree and grease baking dish with a little bit oil. Mashed bananas and add eggs and oil. Mix until combine. Add flour mixture. Pour in the baking dish. Pour the sauce mixture over the back of the spoon. Bake for 50 minutes. I like it served hot. Enjoy!!

Note : This is my first trial of making this one, I think I would love it with more sauce which  I will try making more sauce next time. And for me, I like it not too sweet like this, if you want more or less sweet, you can add sugar as much as you like.

Leave a Reply

