Papaya

20140522-215839-79119522.jpg

This is one of our favourite fruits around here. It can be found throughout the year. Here in Indonesia, especially Aceh where I am living at the moment, it is the most common fruit that can be found in the market. Also we can see it in most people yard. Because it is so easy to grow. Just throw the seed on the ground and within weeks we can see it’s growing. But in my experience, it will take more than six months for the fruits to come out.

Papaya is a good source of fibre. It is very good for our digestive system. When I was small, if I had digestive problem, papaya was the first thing that popped up in my parents mind, I think. Even now as a parent, that what I would think if the same thing happens to my kids.

20140522-221329-80009590.jpg

For more health benefit of papaya visit http://www.whfoods.com

Leave a Reply

