Peanut Butter

IMG_0091.JPG

I am a really big fan of peanuts. And can eat them all day long but surely I have other things to do instead of just eating peanuts. And peanut butter?? What can I say, am craving for it every time it see bread. But last time I ate bread with peanut butter was three years ago. Uh-uh.. I said it right, three years ago, when I was in Australia. Why don’t I just buy it then? Hmm…good question. But I don’t know why I didn’t just buy it. Maybe the cost is expensive? I don’t know, haven’t checked them yet.maybe because it contains preservatives? Yup! Surely that is one reason. But the thing is, I think it’s because a very long time ago I searched the recipe, and I found out it was so easy to make with so few ingredients. If you like it, you can just make it with one ingredient. Peanuts!not really one, one kind, but a lot of them 🙂

. IMG_0089.JPGMy big girls had been playing in the tub for a very long time, you can see her wrinkly hands, and they kept shaking too.

To have a better looking result, you can make it with no skin on. So you have to buy the one with no skin on or buy the one with the skin on but you have to take the skin off yourself. But they say buy the in shell in much better because they are fresher. I only have peanuts with skin on, it still turned out tasty tho.IMG_0090.JPG

IMG_0087.JPG

Here is the recipe:

3 cups skin on roasted peanut butter. ( with no skin is ok too)
1 teaspoon salt
1 tablespoon honey (or as desired)

Methods :
To roast peanuts ; put the peanut on the baking sheet and bake for 15 minutes, depending on your oven, make sure to check them in between 5 minutes because they get burn easily.

To make the butter ; while the peanuts are still hot, put them in the food processor or a blender and blend till you reach the desired consistency or till it get really smooth. Stop after 1 minute to scrape down the side of the bowl. Place in an airtight container. Serve with your food of choice.
Enjoy!

Source: http://www.foodnetwork.com

IMG_0088-0.JPG

IMG_0092.JPGLook at those teeny weeny chocolaty skin!

IMG_0093.JPG

Nb: I don’t put oil because peanuts already contain oil.

Leave a Reply

