Road Toward Peace

IMG_0094.JPG

I was watching news tonight, as my children would say, “what happen in the world”. Too much going on, I couldn’t even bear to see and to hear anymore, but curiosity kept me watching, eyes stuck on the screen, ears wide open and mouth tightly closed. I don’t have to tell what the news was about, as one man said ,”they do things even evils don’t do”. He got his point there. I couldn’t agree more with him.

Then, I was about to write something here (but I hadn’t have any idea was I was about to write yet) when my older cry, she seemed like she was having a bad dream. As I soothed her back to sleep, I remember how the day had been to us today. It was a rough day, siblings problems, listening to mommy (mommy is always right!),then mommy got upset, spilling issues (to be noted, I was not mad, I didn’t yell, I just yell in my heart because I have reminded them many times) and the lists goes on. But the thing is, remembering our day, make me realise how lucky we are. We don’t have to flee from our own house. My children are not sleeping at a refugee camp and having bad dreams. We are still united as a family. We are happy and healthy. Things we should really be grateful about.

Praying for peace around the world. No more bloodshed, no more killing.

We can’t go on pretending day by day
That someone, somewhere will soon make a change
…….
And the truth you know,
Love is all we need
…..
We are the one who make a brighter day
……
It’s true, we will make a better day
Just you and me

“Our Lord! Grant us good in this world and good in the hereafter, and save us from the chastisement of the fire.” (Al-Baqarah;201)

Leave a Reply

